Testing the ContourHD camera during aerobatics

I fiddled with my ContourHD camera today during an aerobatic hop in the Extra 300L. As you’ll see if you watch the video, I still have some adjustments to make to line up the camera properly when it’s attached to my headset. This a was a test hop both for the camera and to see how the headset holder worked during some basic aerobatics. I didn’t push too hard (it’s been more than a month since I last flew the Extra) or do any razzle-dazzle stuff. I just wanted to see how well it worked during a series of basic maneuvers with both positive and negative G.

I also didn’t bother trying to edit in music, etc. Someday I’ll create a more elaborate video that combines both the headset camera and the airplane’s external cameras.

The flight was out of Boulder City, NV (KBVU). Here’s the area where I typically fly aerobatics as shown at SkyVector.

Leave a Reply

