Pictures from a Cirrus Formation Clinic

image I flew my Extra 300L as the photo ship for a formation clinic that my ex-military pals conducted for several Cirrus pilots recently. We based out of Boulder City, NV (61B). In addition to working on the basics of formation flying, we did a scenic tour around Hoover Dam, the Valley of Fire, and Lake Mead.

Pictures are in one of my Live Spaces photo albums. All of the photos (except those of my airplane) were taken from my airplane by Pat DuLaney, spouse of the formation lead, Mark "Dula" DuLaney, formerly an aggressor squadron commander at Nellis AFB, now a captain at Southwest.

And–spoiler alert–not all of the pictures are of Cirruses. We had a special guest on the flight this morning, and after I broke off from the 4-ship, I got to play alongside a rare bird….

Leave a Reply

