Review of RAM Mounting System GPS Holder

RAM-Suction-04 Like many pilots, I bring a portable GPS along when I fly, even if the airplane has a panel-mount GPS or an integrated avionics solution like the Garmin G1000.

But the proliferation of gizmos these days makes it hard to keep everything in its place. Over the years, I’ve tried several products to hold portable devices securely and conveniently, but until recently, none has really delivered.

However, I recently bought  a RAM-B-166U Suction Cup Twist Lock Mount and RAM-HOL-GA7U from RAM Mounting Systems, Inc., and I think I’ve found the simple, flexible, and useful solution that I’ve been looking for. Read my detailed review at BruceAir.com.

Leave a Reply

